Lisa Nichols on Beauty Mirror


Lisa Nichols endorsed the Beauty Mirror iPhone app after meeting Isabel Rasmussen at an eWomen Network Conference in July 2010. We cannot put into words the immense gratitude we have for Lisa Nichols. She is one of the most inspiring and powerful speakers of the decade. She has changed the lives of so many people and we are so thankful of the change she has blessed us with by supporting our work.

Lisa Nichols recommends that people take the time each morning to look in the mirror and get clear on who they are. She says the first step is to acknowledge oneself by saying seven things you are proud of about yourself in front of the mirror. She shares, “I strongly recommend you consistently do the mirror exercise every morning to pave the way for the Law of Attraction to work more profoundly in your life. However, you can also do mini boot camps throughout your day. For instance, when you’re driving home from work and waiting for a red light to change, take a moment to look in the rear view mirror and quickly congratulate yourself for a positive action you took at the office or forgive yourself for a negative comment you made during a meeting.”

The Beauty Mirror iPhone application gives people the ability to create beauty slides about themselves and review them any time of the day. The Beauty Slides are photos accompanied by affirmation of things you like about yourself. For example, Anna takes a picture of a painting she is proud of and then adds the text “I am a talented artist. My artwork is beautiful and so am I.” Creating and reviewing Beauty Slides is very similar to the activity Lisa Nichols has been recommending to millions of people.

About isabelrasmussen

Three generations of women in my family raised me until first grade, amongst them I was taught how wonderful it was to be a girl. In my tween years I was confronted with many of the social challenges other girls face and my self confidence dwindled. I think it was going from being so proud of being a girl to struggling so much as a girl and reading of all the struggles that women faced that motivated me throughout my life. I received her undergraduate degree in Women’s Studies at UW and then worked in domestic violence and as a community organizer in San Francisco. At 26 I took the opportunity to live in Guatemala for a year and West Africa for a summer. I returned to the US and in 2008 obtained a Green MBA at Dominican University in San Rafael.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

