How is the Challenge Going? (Day 9)

I wanted to share with all of you how the challenge is going for me personally, thank you all for checking out the blog and please let me know how the challenge is going for you!

About isabelrasmussen

Three generations of women in my family raised me until first grade, amongst them I was taught how wonderful it was to be a girl. In my tween years I was confronted with many of the social challenges other girls face and my self confidence dwindled. I think it was going from being so proud of being a girl to struggling so much as a girl and reading of all the struggles that women faced that motivated me throughout my life. I received her undergraduate degree in Women’s Studies at UW and then worked in domestic violence and as a community organizer in San Francisco. At 26 I took the opportunity to live in Guatemala for a year and West Africa for a summer. I returned to the US and in 2008 obtained a Green MBA at Dominican University in San Rafael.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How is the Challenge Going? (Day 9)

  1. Wow — I’m totally with you on the negative self-talk due to being unemployed. I’ve been mostly unemployed (on & off) for about a year now and the experience has truly sabotaged how I view myself as a person. Like you, I am constantly wondering, “Did I make the right decision? Did I make a mistake? What have I done?! Will things ever get better?!” It’s been harder in the last few months and my stress has skyrocketed. Kudos to you for coming up with this challenge and using your time wisely and positively with the Beauty Message Challenge. I just learned about it today, so I’m going through all the entries I’ve missed, and it looks great so far. I’ll be passing this on to some friends who I think would love it, too.

    Hang in there and keep smiling! YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

Leave a Reply

